High Alpine Lake

Lac Bleu in sepia before breakfast this morning. I could not believe that I woke to blue skies so I had to "break out" of the little pension where I was staying to walk up to here.

It's really funny, whenever I think of alpine scenes they are almost invariably in sepia (does that count as mono, Red Flash, and thanks for hosting the MM this week). My first Alpine books, and geography books on glaciation, showed a lot of sepia toned photographs and I loved them. Am I getting "maudlin" in my old age? Anyway, this lake is one of my favourite spots and I have added some Flickr photographs to show you some more views around the lake including Mont Collon which was almost hidden by clouds in yesterday's photo. (Huge thanks for putting it on the no. 1 Popular page by the way, I am getting behind with blipping comments again).

Extras in Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/hilarysview/?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.