Helicopter Ride....

Before we left on vacation, Jennie asked me what I thought about doing a tour of the Islands by helicopter, as she's never been in one. I said "NO WAY", as I don't like heights, but after I thought about it a bit, I'm figuring how bad can it be, as I don't really mind flying, so I called her back and said OK, book it----- & today was our helicopter ride. I was nervous, as it's a bit disconcerting to think of flying in it when you walk up to it and see how small it is (picture in the extras), but Maria was our pilot and was really excellent! You can tell she likes children, and she's flown with lots of parents bringing babies along, so in we went, & it was amazing!  We flew over all the Islands, including the British Virgin Islands, and everywhere we looked was spectacular scenery! I'm so glad we did it!  This pic shows our pilot, Maria, on the rt., and Jennie on the lt.--the baby is belted on her lap, so not visible in this one! The baby is such a trooper--smiling at Maria all during the flight, and looking around. She even craned her head around to see if I was still behind her, then gave me a huge smile!  I think she's going to like rides!! 
 After that, we ate at a restaurant in the historic district that had been recommended to us for it's caribbean style food, & I have to say it was delicious! 
I finally managed to get some pictures uploaded, so have backblipped the past few days. The internet here is really on again, off again, and this is the longest I've been able to be on without getting knocked off! The second picture in the extras is an iguana that was sitting on one of the old cannons when we got back to our hotel!  Heading back to Fort Lauderdale tomorrow, then back home on Wed.  :((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.