Gazania

I got called into work at 7:30 this morning but we were done by noon, so not bad at all!  Deb & I went out for breakfast when we finished, & when I got home, I decided to play around with the extention tubes. These are the petals of one of the new annuals I put in--I chose lots of oranges & bright yellows this year for the back yard planters, & they really add some nice pops of color!  I had a lot of trouble getting anything in focus as the wind, while not really wild, was certainly making everything dance around! I liked this one the best.
Tom spotted the hummingbird out front this morning, so I cleaned & refilled the hummingbird feeder, as the ants were clogging all the openings!! How on earth they find the feeder so quickly is beyond me, & they crawl in by the hundreds & die en masse!   Yuck!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.