Barbican poppies

Summer has arrived!  It was a beautiful day today, none of the predicted humidity, just lovely sunshine, not too hot and a pleasant breeze.  Perfect!  I took a brief walk at lunchtime before joining a bunch of my colleagues in the park, and found these beautiful poppies up on the Barbican highwalk.

Had a good day at work - spent nearly the whole day trying to get to grips with the new software I invested in recently - Tableau.  I've got a LOT to learn, but I'm so glad I've finally made a proper start on it.

Tim went to get his legs checked out at the hospital today, as he's been having various problems ever since he had an operation on his foot five years ago.  He's got to go for gait analysis next, but it's good he's finally getting seen to.

Had a neighbourhood watch meeting this evening.  We live in such a low crime area, we were done in 40 minutes (and about half an hour of that was people recounting stories about door sellers and bike wheels being switched).  Excellent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.