Summer

What atrocious weather today!  I honestly found myself wondering if I really had to go to work when it was so bad - then realised that, yes, I did.  Spent half an hour standing at Blackheath station waiting for a train - eventually got on the 08:31 at 09:24, and got to work rather late.  Snapped this shot on my way across the Barbican highwalk, from under my wind-blown umbrella - I was quite impressed at the gardeners' optimism when I saw they'd planted cacti the other day, and now hoping they can actually survive the British summer outdoors!

Had a quick beer at the end of the day for our intern's birthday, then came home and cooked a tasty salmon and noodle stir fry for dinner - and hung up the world's largest load of washing (thanks Tim!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.