One Hundred Years Later

I know this picture doesn't look very exciting, and I wish that white van wasn't there, but I wanted to try and recreate the scene I found on an old postcard. Interesting how much of the street looks the same!
Football tonight was good - we raced, a little unexpectedly, to a 7-0 lead. I started in goal for a change and made a few saves before swapping out to a more usual position up front. A couple of assists before I scored two of my own to add to the rather one-sided tally. The other lot suddenly got their act together and scored four in quick succession to only trail by three. I then hit the post but did score another soon after and then after they had scored their fifth added my own fourth and our ninth to round off the scoring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.