Missycat

By Missycat

MonoMonday 124 Reflections

Today Mr MC accompanied me to the City of London Cemetery to visit a family  grave that I have been a long time finding. Although tinged with sadness it was a good visit and on such a sunny warm day in such beautiful surroundings, calming and peaceful   This serene and beautiful place is owned by the City of London Corporation, who also own and manage Epping Forest,  and is Grade 1 listed.
My visit gave me cause to reflect on a very personal level but I have chosen a more obvious image for today's MM challenge, in the shape of a charming swan family who live on Alexandra Lake on Wanstead Flats, just opposite the cemetery.    The water was a bit too murky for wonderful reflections, but you can see enough I think.

Many thanks to  Red Flash for kindly taking on the task of hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.