Missycat

By Missycat

TinyTuesday106 Flora

The weather forecasters predicted heavy rain and strong winds for today in the Greater London area and they were not wrong! This morning I set out in lashing rain to meet a friend for coffee and by the time we parted at  midday, it had settled to a steady downpour.
I spent the afternoon doing work of the paid variety and was just thinking that I'd have to settle for a shot of some of my birthday flowers for TT when I saw that there was a break in the rain and even some watery sunshine.  I dashed out with my camera and decided that some more of my hardy geraniums (Geranium Magnificum Rosemoor) should feature today IF I could get a reasonably unblurry shot in the very stiff breeze.  I was delighted when one lone, brave bee joined me to add a little interest to the shots: I've even added an extra!
Many thanks to isbi for kindly hosting the TT challenge this month: her optional theme for today is 'flora'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.