Very nearly three...

Today is Violet's last day of being two: another year has flown by so quickly!  Last year I posted this picture of her on my much neglected other journal and pretty much wrote the same thing.  This year Mr MC picked her up from nursery, whilst I quickly hid the presents that I had out ready to wrap for tomorrow.
This year we've already had a birthday  party but tomorrow Violet is going out for the day with her Mummy and friends.  We will meet up in the evening for a celebratory pizza dinner.
As this year has gone on, Violet has been increasingly unenthusiastic about being photographed, so I was lucky to get even this shot this afternoon.  She's not wearing lip liner, just the remains of a little after nursery treat!
Many thanks to all who kindly wished me happy birthday, very much appreciated.  These past weeks have been especially busy but I am looking forward to a more relaxing time when I can browse and comment on your journals at my leisure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.