AbstractThursday102 Hope

A busy day today, lots to catch up on before preparing to go out this evening to help Violet celebrate her 3rd  birthday with a visit to Pizza Express, which she loved.
And of course I had to find time to visit our local Polling station to cast my vote in today's General Election.  This time has been the hardest ever for me to decide which is the best way to use my precious vote.
I've also found time to play around with some images for today's peculiarly apt subject for the weekly AT challenge.  There is no political significance in the colours that I've chosen but the quote contained therein seems especially appropriate in these troubled times.


Hope springs eternal in the human breast;Man never is, but always to be blessed:The soul, uneasy and confined from home,Rests and expatiates in a life to come.
   Alexander Pope

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.