Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday09 Dahlia

Yesterday was voting day for the general election in the UK and Violet's birthday.  I managed to up an abstract for the day (albeit initially with the wrong date, now corrected) but failed to put up any of the birthday girl.  This is due in part to the fact that we only saw her in the evening and also because I forgot to take my camera to the restaurant (!).  I'm working my way through the phone pics and will post on Facebook soon.
Now to today:  I did stay up rather late last night to watch election events unfold, mostly via Channel 4's Alternative Election Night programmes.  Unfortunately I fell asleep, woke at 1.30am and decided to call it a night after posting my abstract.  I shall refrain from commenting on the outcome, predictable as it was...
This morning of course, I regretted my late night as Friday is my busy day with Violet.  I did manage a few shots in the garden, as you see, and have gone for one of the dahlias awaiting planting.  I shall do that this weekend, armed with quantities of slug pellets as the wretched creatures seem especially fond of these flowers.
My extra is of course, my alternative flower, Violet.  I gave her a present of a little make up bag filled with as many items as I felt that a 3 year old could safely use and she loved it!  Here she is just restyling her hair, which she did many times with her new hairbrush.  I've put a collage of her using the various items on Facebook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.