Cheddar Gorge

Today the weather defied expectations (which had originally been a forecast of rain) and was warm and sunny. Daughter #2 and I began the day with  (fairly) early aromatherapy massages, then Mr MC and I decided to set out on foot for a reservoir that we were assured was in short walking distance.  It wasn't,  so after 20 minutes of walking along a busy road we turned round, went back to the resort park, got in the car and went after everyone else, who had gone to visit the caves in Cheddar Gorge.  We didn't actually go to the caves ourselves (we both did that many years ago) but enjoyed a walk through the village before meeting up for lunch.
I'm  not sure why there is an Excalibur type sword in this charming Cheddar garden, but it does make a rather nice shot I thought, especially with the mallard swimming towards.  Phone pic only as I left my camera in the car...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.