Missycat

By Missycat

Best laid plans...

My and Mr MC's plans certainly went awry today: we had intended to drive to that elusive reservoir and then visit the nearby town of Axbridge.  Sadly I saw nothing but the inside of our (tiny)bedroom as I was struck by a nasty tummy bug during last night.  Mr MC was able to accompany the rest of the family for miniature golf during the day (which was gloriously sunny btw) but I wasn't able to venture out until the evening when we all visited a wonderful pub (The Bath Arms) for dinner.  I did manage a small portion of the delicious food but had to return to my bed rather early.
I had hoped for another Somerset view today for my blip, but a quick shot of Violet in the restaurant this evening is all I could manage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.