TT54 - Weather

I had no idea when I put forward the theme for this week that the entire east coast of Australia would find itself in the grip of one of the most destructive weather events.   The storm has been making its way down the east coast for four days now and Tasmania is the latest of the states to feel its wrath.  Our hearts go out to those people affected by this incredible weather event.

To be honest, although we've been confined to barracks for most of the last three days, we have been spared the worst of it, however these the little penguin chick and its mum were still feeling the cold and were more than happy to pose for a macro portrait of the two of them.  They have been in the Wombat Hollow family since 1998 when they were presented to me by one of my walking group after we had just completed the Milford Track.  So believe it or not, Penelope and Petunia are New Zealand penguins, AND I treasure them.

Just in case you missed it - I'm sure Beckett won't mind me posting the link to his journal yesterday.  The images he has posted on his Flickr page are just incredible and really sum up what has been happening right on his front door over the past four days.

Tiny Tuesday 54 - Season/Weather
I'm looking forward to seeing your entries coming in from all over the world.  It seems that Climate Change has reared its ugly head in many parts of the planet lately.  The tags for this week - TT54, TinyTuesday54 and TinyTuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.