Lichen

I needed to get some inspiration for my blip late this afternoon so I started having a wander around the bush with my macro lens on board.  I revisited a lovely old tree stump just near the guest room and was rewarded with a fairyland of lichen just waiting to be photographed.  I really liked this one, it was like looking at a whole new world.  I guess all of the rain that we've had over the past week will have brought my tree stump to life.  
PS - I would encourage you to look at the LARGE version as I think the dark background really enhances the image.  I have just added an extra in response to Mumma Hen's comment.  Hope you like it :-)

Tiny Tuesday 54
I'm really enjoying the TT images this week and will post my selection on Friday.  I've decided to award three hearts dedicated to the theme "Season/Weather" and two hearts to those blippers who have entered an image as normal.  

I don't want to get carried away with themes for Tiny Tuesday, just every now and then perhaps.  I think that trying to think up a theme for macro photography every week could be quite difficult and in fact not everyone is keen to see a regular theme.   The mystery macro weeks have been well supported and I'm sure one of the hosts this year will slot that in along the way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.