Tiny Flower

You might be forgiven for thinking that this is a blip of a bunch of flowers, in fact it is the tiniest little flower head (all on it's own :-))  I decided it was time to bring out the extension tubes and this image was taken with my 90mm Tamron Macro Lens plus the three rings combined 68mm.  Why not go for broke I thought.  I've got to start practising some time!!
Just thought it was interesting to note that each flower in this image is no more than 1mm in diameter.

CCN and I had driven down to the Megalong Tea Rooms for a late lunch.  We were being quite strategic really because there are literally thousands of people in the Blue Mountains at the moment for our Queens Birthday Weekend and the roads are just jam packed with cars.  And I mean, literally jam packed!!  We worked out we could drive down to the Tea Rooms and not have to go anywhere near the highway.  This little flower head was in a little miniature vase on the table and I happily sneaked one out to blip today :-)

I guess what I'm saying is - DON'T FORGET TOMORROW IS 'TINY TUESDAY' when you get down on your bellies and take the best macro shot you can to submit for the challenge.  I'm really happy to report that osuzanna from Maryland a suburb of Washington DC has kindly agreed to be our guest judge for Week 2 of the Challenge.  I have to explain that we didn't post any "Picks of the Week" for our first week.  It was holiday time and I hope you'll forgive me for taking a week off :-)  

I really believe it would tremendous if those of you who are super keen macro enthusiasts all had a go at being Judge of the Week.  You don't have to be a macro expert - just be passionate about the medium and vote for the ones that appeal to you the most.  I do think it is quite encouraging to see a selection of blips at the end of the challenge.  Because it's only one day, the task shouldn't be too difficult.  Please send me a comment or email me at barb.wall@bigpond.com if you would like to put your hand up to take on the role and I will set up a schedule for the year.

I have also been asking for ideas of different themes that we could have for the week from time to time.  So please don't hold back, it's important that "Tiny Tuesday" is a collaborative effort and all input will be gratefully received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.