Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Hitchhikers!!

Manual Setting Challenge: DAY:8

It's been a really blustery day in Bundaberg today and the locals are rugging up. It's a really cold 21 degrees!!! We find it highly amusing, particularly when we check and see that it's a whole 7.3 degrees in Blackheath at lunchtime. We're walking around in "T" shirts in Bundy!!.

It didn't make for a great Blip day and I was running out of light when I saw these two hitchhikers cadging a lift from a beautiful chestnut horse while we were driving home. Now this turns out to be my most difficult image in my 2 week Manual Challenge. I did say it could get "Ugly".

In a nutshell, I think I was too far from the subject in a very dim light and perhaps I should have hopped over the fence and tried to get a little closer. However this is what the challenge is all about and I will appreciate any feedback my fellow blippers may have for this type of situation.

This is one image that I'm not going to encourage you to view in LARGE........Just Saying!! Although it may give you a few clues as to what went wrong if you do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.