Sporticus

By don_T

My sweetie is back from Australia

I took today off to relax, bake, clean the house and pick up my sweetie from the airport. He has been gone 12 days, so very happy to have him home. I made a double batch of oatmeal craisin ice box cookies, pumpkin oatmeal muffins, potato salad, Greek salad and Hungarian langosh. The latter item is a bread that I left rising and I finished the baking of it when we got home. I squeezed in a bit of shopping for our camping supplies (no-food items) which is very exciting. The fun stuff in this picture is mostly presents from Oz, with the addition of the caraway seed langosh (flattened buns) and a new Wrendale mug I bought myself on the weekend of an adorable duck. I am waiting on their new shipment which is to include my very favorite - the owl. A good day, nice to have him home again. Kitty and I really missed him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.