WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Lunch

Toasted sourdough bread. Soft, mild goat's cheese. Plenty of coarsely ground black pepper. Sliced tomato from the garden. Salt. A drizzle of olive oil. So simple and so good! I don't have any square plates, so I used one with a picture of tomatoes on it.

I only took three photos today. In a way I like it when the photo itself is a bit uninspired, because it gives me a chance to experiment without worrying about spoiling it.

Another simple food idea: I felt a bit peckish after dinner, so I made affogato. This is really simple: put a scoop of good-quality ice cream in a cup or glass (usually vanilla, but I used dulce de leche today). Pour over a freshly made shot of espresso. Slurp it up straight away. Yum! But not photogenic.

Anyway, I am happy because S called from the back of beyond in Navarra this evening. I like him to phone me when he's off walking in the mountains, so I know he hasn't fallen off a cliff or something. But I wish I was in Navarra too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.