WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Blue Too

I haven't been anywhere exciting today, so after work I went for a blipstroll. After taking a few indifferent photos of vines, I bit the bullet and put the 200 mm lens on. It always bring me luck. I saw two swallowtails -- only the second time I've seen any this year -- and took tons of photos of them, several of which were blippable. But then I managed to catch one of these tiny Plebeius argus with the blue side of its wings spread out in the sun -- normally they perch like this. It's looking a bit the worse for wear.

I've become hopeless at keeping up with journals, so I apologise for lack of comments and blipday visits. I would like to thank my several new subscribers -- I will eventually get around to visiting everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.