WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Clouded yellow

I didn't intend to post yet another butterfly blip, but this is the first time I've got close to one of these pretty yellow butterflies, a clouded yellow. It was spending ages sitting on each flower before moving on to the next, so I had plenty of time to focus on it. The photos of sunlit vines can wait for another day. Thanks for all the comments and stars for yesterday's butterfly!

A relaxing day. I had a very peaceful swim in the morning, getting the pool to myself for once -- bliss! The water is a little warm at 27C though ... This evening, I picked the first few tomatoes from the garden and ate one still warm from the sun, sliced and adorned solely with olive oil and salt. Gorgeous, and well worth waiting for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.