WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Meh.

Mystère: Yes, I've been sitting in the bath all day. What of it? It's hot outside, too hot for me to think straight. The bath is white. I am black. It seemed to make sense at the time. I'm hungry now, please feed me.

I suppose I shouldn't have done a cat blip; there was a concert in the amphitheatre this evening. I found the band underwhelming; they've been several times before, and they are another French band playing Irish music -- all the most obvious tunes you you can think of. Competent, and people always enjoy it, but they're quite average musicians and wouldn't last 5 minutes in Ireland! The Celtic Sailors were better because they'd at least added their own style to the music, instead of turning out very standard renditions. I took some photos that were just OK; uninspired by the music, I couldn't raise any real enthusiasm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.