Skip's Blips

By Skip

Successful search!

I have been unsuccessfully searching for cedar waxwings for a very long time. There was a time when I saw them often near the pedestrian bridge over the river. Then two winters ago, the park began a reclamation project along the river bank right where I always saw the waxwings. Some trees were cut and a retaining wall was built that hopefully would prevent further erosion of the river bank. When spring returned, the waxwings didn't. They might have been somewhere, but they weren't where I had always been able to find them. Today I finally spotted them, and I am feeling really good about that. The extra is another waxwing I photographed on the far side of the river. Tomorrow, if the rain lets up, I will go back and see if I can get some more pictures of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.