creative lenna

By creativelenna

Sarasota Contemporary Dance

I was blessed to have gone to the final performance for the 10th season of Sarasota Contemporary Dance on Sunday. I have followed this dance company for many years since moving to Florida because the dancers and the director are creative, innovative and talented. Plus, this is a contemporary  dance company. How refreshing! I grew up on modern dance, so it truly fits my sensibilities. 

In their 10th season the company changed their name from Fuzion Dance artists to Sarasota Contemporary Dance -this was well chosen. They are certainly living up to their new company name! The performance on Sunday was the best I have ever seen. There was variety, humour, technical prowess, seriousness, grace, athleticism, and hip hop! I was totally entertained and impressed. 

This photo is a collage of the Asolo Theater where the performance was held, along with a photo of me & the director of the company, Leymis Wilmott. I was thrilled! Thanks to my friend Cheryl WIlson for taking that photo. I blended it in with 2 of the Asolo Theater :) enjoy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.