Winter glow......

Winter..........
 
My garden is bare, shades are earthy
Flowers hang low after numerous frosts.
 
Seed heads glow, in the cool winter light, 
Reminiscent of hot coals burning through the night.
 
Winter glow.......so comforting and warm. 
 
I slept in......a 9am appointment had me rushing out the door, missing out on some awesome macro opportunities after Jack Frost visited overnight. By the time I got home he had gone, leaves were damp with droplets but it hadn't been raining, red rosehips stood tall against a blue sky but I felt that was more autumn. I roamed round my garden not feeling very enthused and then the winter sun hit this seed head and I was in my element! Sunlight and a very dead seed head took on a new look - more like a winter glow.
 
Today's theme for tiny Tuesday is seasonal/weather for the climate upon which we are in at present. I quite enjoyed this one once I sorted myself out, warm thanks to Walking Wombat for hosting this month :) 
 
Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.