Stoic

Tiny Tuesday "weather"...... this little fungi was found on my lawn, I've not cropped it all as I felt seeing where it is and its size in relation to a blade of grass shows how tiny it really is.  My title is stoic, as it has survived a week of severe frosts, which followed over three inches of rain.    Called Japanese Umbrella Coprinus plicatilis; commonly found in our lawns after rain. 

We  walked the Salt Water track this afternoon, much of the creek is covered in ice, the ducks walking on the ice was rather comical.

Successful evening at club last night - four entries gave me three honours and one acceptance.....have to be very happy with that! 

I've put them in extras - The first two are Natural History (both honours), Cuisine are the other two, tomatoes arrangement (acceptance) and summer cheese (honours).

Curtains pulled, fire cranking.....all is good.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.