Local Names

I was never going to do the "traditional" reflection of something reflected in the local creek or pond.  But didn't have any idea what I would do, had a wander around the kitchen and came up with this. The windowsill and trees over the road are reflected.
It is on the wall in my kitchen, a teatowel of many of the local  names. It was given to me when we moved into our home, and the colours were just perfect in our room, so decided to have it framed. 

Whilst the colours  aren't showing they are subtle taupe tones with white writing.  Four of the places we have lived.....Seadown is the farming district that I spent all of my childhood right up until I married. Then we lived in Timaru for 3 years before moving to Mt Cook (living on the shores of Lake Pukaki) for another 3 years  before returning to live at Salisbury.  We have been here 39 years. I've been to all of these places having lived in this area all my life.
I've only spent 3 years living in a city.....I'm a county old gal!

Chimney swept this morning by Doug, then we went into Timaru to do some chores, followed by a walk then called into our friends.  Not long home, blip done early as we have our photography club tonight.

Thanks for all the favourites on my bee - I'm a slacko blipper at the moment.

And a reminder, TinyTuesday54 or TT54 is weather, hope you can join in :)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.