Carrot Cake

It has been a lovely sunny day and quite hot in Cambridge. We went into town for breakfast at BHS and later coffee in the café nearby. Today’s extra picture is of my husband with the BHS shop in the background, included to record the closing of this retail chain.
 
Later we walked over to the main town and eventually caught the bus to Addenbrookes hospital for my husband’s appointment. This was in the fracture clinic and it was a whirlwind event; all okay for now, but back in four weeks. I had read half a page of my book before we were called in.
 
The ‘3’ shop had heard of the scams, but so far have not found a way to block these calls; they should speak with T-mobile who I understand are already able to do this. They were not a lot of help in the shop and I still have to ring customer services. I will keep you posted as to any further developments
 
My bruises are still visible, to me anyway, although the pain has subsided except for occasional twinges.

Today’s main picture is of gluten-free carrot cake, which is a new addition to Scotsdales cake menu. We had to call at Scotsdales as I needed to diesel from the nearby garage and a trip to Cambridge is not complete without a visit to Scotsdales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.