Nestled Amongst the Wheat

I popped over to a friend this morning for a coffee and catch up and to give her some photos she had asked for. It was so lovely to spend an hour with a good friend! 

On the way back, I stopped by some fields to see what I could see and was thrilled to spot a few poppies dotted amongst the wheat. I did try to photograph them from the right side of the locked gate, really I did, but it just wasn't happening. There was nothing for it but to climb over and creep a little nearer, taking care only to go around the crop or along the tracks made by a farm vehicle. It was very dull, even spitting with rain, so I brightened the image. And then I brightened it some more. I hope you like the effect! I suspect this is one of those images that will look better against the black background.....

Of course, it's beautifully sunny now but I'm at home and unlikely to venture back out today. I think it's time I cleaned the balcony off - drinks and dinner on the balcony is looking very appealing....

It's Tiny Tuesday today - I'm hoping this will qualify - the poppy buds are kinda tiny and certainly the poppies looked tiny amongst the swathes of wheat!

Update: I've just discovered the theme is 'weather'. Hmmm....well, I think I've turned dull, slightly damp weather into something that looks more like a scorcher!

Huge thanks for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's sunrise blip, now sitting happily on Page One! :))


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.