England.....

..... A green and pleasant land - but jolly cold to come home to, having got used to temperatures closer to 30 degrees!

I've had great holiday but it's always good to come home - although getting up at 3.30am was pretty tough! I was picked up from the airport by one of my lovely Wednesday friends and taken to her home for coffee and chat together with my other Wednesday friend before heading home for lunch and a much needed siesta. (Is it normal that cherry tomatoes still seem fine to eat after more than two weeks away???). I can imagine that siesta habit may be a hard one to break!

A quick stop off at the river for my blip before heading to the supermarket to stock up on fresh foods. I get dazzled by all the brightly coloured fresh fruit and veg and tend to get a bit carried away when I'm restocking from scratch, so I've arrived home with seven different types of fruit and multiple salad and veg items - I'll be eating very healthily for a while! :)

Thank you so much for calling in on my journal whilst I've been on holiday, and for all the great comments, stars and hearts you've left!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.