Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

'Follow the Heron'

We sang this song last Friday at our Scots Music Group social.  The last line of the chorus is  'And we follow the heron home'. 

Today I did just that. I was wandering through Hawick looking for a picture (if I hadn't found him it would have been a shot of the hole where Lidl used to be - they are building a new one and it looks exactly like the old one in the artist's impression, hmm).

He (maybe she, I'm not very good at bird identification) was fishing for his supper and doing well. He caught three while I was watching, much too fast for me to capture, but the extra does show him with the last one hanging out of his mouth.

The rains came, praise be. The heron is standing by the Slitrig Water, normally a trotting stream, this afternoon doing a good imitation of the Falls of Clyde.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.