Dog

It's been so hot today that the back door has been open all the time that Swannie has been at home. We did have a shower of rain at one point this afternoon, but we escaped the torrential downpours that some places quite near us have had.

I know you all wanted to see me playing on my new scratchy post tonight, but one of the advantages of having the outside door open is the number of flies that come in the house just to annoy me. Every time I was put on the post to pose for the camera, another of these pesky varmits came buzzing past just asking for trouble. I had to get my friend Dog to be a body double just for tonight as I was having much too much fun doing my pest control to sit still for a photo.

You might see me tomorrow, but until then, the dog'll have to do. Lots of love, JJ, xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.