The heart of it

We have some splendid aquilegias in the Institute garden at the moment. More and better than I remember in previous years, although it's possible that my recollection is poor.


That's just as well, as our balcony garden is nothing this year. I've not tended it at all, or bought any new plants. Too busy and too distracted by other stuff.


My cold runs unabated, probably worse than yesterday when I had to hold it together. Today I didn't, and I didn't. I struggled in to work, and managed one half hour meeting. Luckily my colleague managed to repair my bike - the chain had come off and got stuck. I promptly used it to cycle home again, via the station to collect tomorrow's tickets. The rest of the day has been spent in the chair, but sadly mainly not resting. The pressure continues unabated. I had applications to grade in advance of a selection meeting tomorrow. And if I hadn't had that to do, I would have had to read some outputs in advance of some peer review work I'm doing on Thursday and Friday. Oh, the joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.