Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Making a flump

Well I lasted 4 days before I could resist no longer. I dragged Mr G into school with me under the pretence of 'showing him around the library' but really I wanted to get the shelves cleared of all the books so that the cleaner could get to them. School is so strange without all the usual crew around. Plenty of noise though, and builders, cleaners and groundsmen as the alterations and deep clean are underway.

I did get all the fiction shelves cleared, it took about two hours to complete and when the cleaner returned I think she was shocked at how much 'mess' this created. All for the greater good.

Claire is a bit off colour at the moment, so we haven't been off on our travels as per usual. But I can't sit still so I've started a wee craft project and this is the prototype of a flump. It Just needs to be stuffed and a face of course.

Another roasty toasty day! I'm Scottish! How am I supposed to cope with this heat?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.