Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

It has been a-flumpished

Still grounded today as Claire is still under the weather but it is much more tolerable heat wise, with a nice breeze to keep us all from wilting.

I nipped into the library for a couple of hours at lunchtime to find some resource catalogues and make some decisions.

I have decided that I will reorganise the fiction into genres, this will be very painful for me, but probably worth it for the kids.

I have taken some of the stock home with me to 'appraise'. Especially Killing Honour by Bali Rai. This book has already met with some controversy with a parent, so I need to read this one.

When I returned from school, I decided to finish the flump I'm making for Claire's birthday and take it outside for a wee photo shoot.

Well nothing else to blip otherwise.

Happy Olympic Opening Ceremony...hope it's a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.