I Found Utopia

U is for Utopia

Continuing the Alpha(Bet) males - The life in my men in my life July challenge.

If you're looking for UTOPIA, l've found it, just on the other side of the window from ENG AND.
It beckons to pilgrims paying homage to Dunelm, Wickes, Sainsbury's and Comet.
The entrance looks rather like a wardrobe door and I'm sure I saw a lion, or am I confusing it with Nirvana ?

I don't have another man in my life starting with U, but I did have a friend at University called Peter. The first time he asked me to go round, to his flat I thought it could be my lucky day, however, when I arrived we played monopoly - for hours! The next time it was Risk! The realisation sunk in slowly that he wanted a games friend rather than a girlfriend.

Peter lived in an illicitly induced world of fantasy for most of his three years in Birmingham before heading off to a Kibbutz in Israel - that was the thing to do back then.
I hope he found whatever it was he was looking for. Whether that was Utopia, Nirvana, Narnia or a hotel on Mayfair I shall never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.