Sleeping on the job!

U is for Unbelievably Unabashed!

Continuing the Alpha(Bet) males - The life in my men in my life July challenge.
I thought I'd got my 'U - blip' in the bag, then I nipped into town this afternoon and saw this sales assistant in Dreams sleeping on the job.
I was very tempted to jump on him, but with only 5 minutes left on my parking ticket.....

We won't sleep til everyone's in their dream bed - Oh really?

U is also for Uri,
Uri, mysterious Uri.... I worked for a while in Harrods and when the store closed in the evening, I would do overtime stacking the shelves in the food halls. If you've never been to Harrods, it's a must, just to visit the food halls, it is sensual overload.

Uri, tall and dark and mysteriously Russian, was the overseer of the evening staff.
Beneath the store there are five miles of tunnels and acres of storage. There is even a little train that runs on a track under the Brompton road to the warehousing beyond. To sneak a ride on that train with Uri, rushin' along in the semi-darkness to collect delicious biscuits or bitter chocolate or exotic fruits was heaven. I am reminded even now of the food of love.

Peel me another grape Uri.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.