In the Park

The weather today was perfect for getting the washing dry. No frost and a sunny day with a light breeze. I drove into town for some shopping and called into Pollard Park on my way home. Leaves are still hanging onto some of their trees but the park is starting to look more wintery. This view is looking west towards parts of the fitness trail.
Keith has fitted a special adjustable barrier into the back of our 4x4 vehicle. Maisie, who is "pushing the boundaries" these days, has started scrambling over the back of the seats and settling on a comfortable seat while I drive. She will even move onto the driver's seat if I leave the vehicle for a few minutes. The barrier should put a stop to that behavior.
Liz from next door and her two boys visited this afternoon to stack a load of firewood for us. My lower back problems prevent me from such activities for now. Anyway the boys departed with some well-earned pocket money... They and their Mum have done a great job.
Keith has gone off to his weekly outing to the Clubs of Marlborough where he is a member of a Quiz Team. They have a great time although they usually fare badly with questions about sports or modern music.
I may make a batch of Feijoa and Ginger jam this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.