The Grace of Grass

I'm back late again from the office having been in a meeting with a client from 9am to 7pm, going through over a hundred pages of specification. The Google translation from Dutch to English left a lot to be desired. It's been a long but very productive day. It doesn't look quite as intimidating as it did when I first started reading the document on Monday!

It's perhaps just as well it's been another rather grey and dreary day here, because I'm not happy being stuck in day long meeting when the sun is shining. After taking the client out for dinner and a pint there was very little opportunity for blipping. Grabbed this while on my run from the pub to the station. The grass theme continues. Thanks so much for the wonderful reaction to yesterday's blip. I'm so grateful for your thoughtful words, and the hearts and stars.

Just finally wanted to say that there's nothing serious going on with me. Just on a bit of a come-down from the dizzy heights of last week. It's the price that always has to be paid for these exhilarating and exhausting cycling holidays. I had a pre-holiday holiday to rest up beforehand. I think I now need a post-holiday holiday to recover! I'm working on it. Don't feel too sorry for me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.