Variations on a steam

My love affair with 1638 does not seem to be reciprocated. Every time I see her, she disappears behind a cloud of steam as if she doesn't want to me to see her in all her glory.

You will have guessed that I'm back on the railway today in Wittersham Road Signal Box with the extra shot of me surveying my domain. In the end the day's service finished on time but many little niggling things went wrong. The Northiam Down Outer Home signal failed and I had to authorise every driver to pass that signal at danger. Then when crossing two trains I was able to get a token out but the section signal lever was still locked so I had to authorise the driver to pass that signal at danger. Finally on the last train repeaters in the box showed that the Up Loop Home signal was neither at danger or showing proceed. I tightened the wires but to no effect so went to look at the signal and as it was showing the proceed aspect and I could work all the signals I left it at that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.