WIld Wednesday - Wild Poppies

The thick fog burnt off quickly this morning so I went out for an early walk. The hedgerows were laden with dew and it was magical. I saw these poppies on the side of the road near the small electrical substation above the reservoir. I had a lovely walk as it was so still and warm, perfect really. More on Flickr if you fancy a look.

It's been very warm but it's clouded over and I wouldn't be surprised if the fog comes in again like it did last night. I went into town to meet a friend for tea yesterday evening and it was foggy and cool at home, in town it was so warm and sunny that we were able to sit outside! Considering I live on such a small island (9 miles by 5 miles) you wouldn't think it possible that there could be such a difference in the weather!

Thanks to Cailleach for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.