Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Procrastinators of the World Unite - Tomorrow!

It's been one of those days when I've taken lots of shots but nothing has really grabbed me. I sat in the garden early with a cup of tea hoping to get some shots of the birds. Later on I went for a wonder up the road taking shots of the all the dandelions poking out of the grassy banks.

I've been avoiding a few tasks that I need to do, one of which is finishing off a novel (All Things Cease to Appear by Elizabeth Brundage) for review purposes. I'm enjoying parts of it but other bits I just want to skip, but then of course I'll probably miss an important part of the plot. The writing is very good but one of the main characters is horrible, plus it's not the sort of genre that I normally read, give me a fast paced crime novel any day.

This is the English Lavender outside the kitchen with the book in the background on a stool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.