An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Buzz! Buzz! Buzz!

Another gorgeous day here!  That's two whole weeks of sunshine.  I can hardly believe it.  Here's hoping it lasts a bit longer (I'm not going to look at the weather forecast as don't want to know if it's about to end)

No workmen on site by 9am so thought they weren't going to be here today but nope, a short time later two very fit brickies arrived accompanied by a young lad who must only be about 15 so I'm sure must be on work experience, and they got started laying the substructure.  

It's quite exciting as I can now see the outline of the boot room, garden room and the end of the pool building.  I'll see how they are getting on by close of play tomorrow and see if it's worth blipping an update.

As it was so sunny and hot, I thought it only fair to offer water and tea to the builders.  Biscuits will de delivered with my Tesco order tomorrow along with the Diet coke for me.  I sense there may be an opportunity or two for a Diet Coke break ;-)

Had a wander in the garden this afternoon.  Too hot to sit out and the Gin Palace was roasting as the doors had been closed all morning so just spent a very pleasant 10 minutes photographing a fluffy bee in the lupins.  Unfortunately he was also a very busy bee and didn't pose for long and the breeze was blowing the lupins, but I managed to get a couple of shots that I'm happy with.  The posed shot is in extras.  

Better go find the long measuring tape so David can check the walls are being built in the right place.  I will have a giggle watching him pretend he knows what he's doing.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.