PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

Interloper

Still not sure if I like this new addition to the Forth Bridges family. I feel a weird kind of resentment about it.

I was offered a slot at a local gallery for my previous bridges project last year, on the proviso that I did further work on this one. I politely refused. Ignoring the fact that it's a bit cheeky anyway, and shows a lack of understanding about what the work was about (and the cost of making it ), I simply don't like it.

I guess it needs time. Maybe in another fifty years it'll soften into it's surroundings and into the psyche of those who live near it.

LR/Cloud/LR Mobile/ON1


I've been quiet the last few days. Bit of an attack of my neural problems left me floored., but a fellow blipper's comments recently (you know who you are) have wormed their way into my consciousness and got me off my butt..


The problem has always been that I saw my stick as a barrier rather than an enabler. So I'd become habituated into staying at home and hiding away. I got my head round that today, and lugged my gear out, tripod and all, for the first time in ages.


Feeling satisfied for now although it's in an admittedly small step. I'll see how many more I can take. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.