Gable Erratic

By MsGable

TOP O'LEWIS

Butt of Lewis, our turn around point of the day. Lots of birds on the way, lots of birds on the way back, I won't bore you, but we did see Red-necked Phalarope, which is what G set out for. 

We also passed a signpost which said "arts, crafts and fabric" but we must have taken a different road on the way back, did we G?, because we didn't see it again. Strange*

We are now, at 8pm, in blazing sunshine after starting the day in mist. "Curlew" is my extra blip. She came in the night before last, sailed off and came back again. They came off in a dinghy last night, perhaps for a meal or a bit of shopping. This is what my sister does and I am aquamarine green with envy. Pffff

The car air conditioning seemed to pack up today. Never before would I have thought that a problem in the Outer Hebrides!. It is now!!

Apologies for not keeping up with blip, thank you for the comments, stars, when/if it rains I'll be online again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.