Grange bridge

Mr Rat went home last night and I stayed on.
The storm had cleared the air briefly but by 10am it was getting very warm again so I donned running gear and had a short run along the old railway, pleasant under the trees. I went as far as I could to where there's a space where a bridge used to be, chatted to some people and returned.
Mum and I then went on the bus to Grange for lunch, a trip out for her walking frame, too, which enabled her to get a reasonable distance (though she couldn't have managed the bus alone). The light was very flat and grey, not good for landscape photography and there weren't any very accessible flowers.
Then on the bus to Seatoller and back to Keswick.
Another thunderstorm soon after we got back but not as refreshing.
Got time from the race 2 hrs 42mins and 32 secs - definitely better than hoped for.
(posted the previous day, too)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.