Morning Coffee

There are times when even the most dedicated Blipper must slack off a bit. When the day begins with this lot begging to lick the foam out of my coffee, when all I want to do is have ten minutes to read about yesterday's 'Super Tuesday'  election results, I know that there won't be much time for blipping. This is the only picture I took today. 

As for the election, there were really no surprises, and I didn't really care about the parsing and hair splitting that goes on after an event that was a foregone conclusion. I hope that the fact that this has been a very good week for Hillary and a very bad week for the man with the orange comb-over is a harbinger of wheels coming off his campaign. I try to avoid having to look at him, but I confess I watched in fascination the other day as a fly appeared to be trapped in his hair and struggling to get out! 

The only thing I don't understand is why it didn't happen a long time ago ….the wheels coming off, not the trapped insect. II would think that the rest of the world watching this extraordinary (and seemingly endless!) campaign, must be wondering the same thing. Nobody seems to have an answer to that, least of all me, but I assure the world that there are still plenty of people in this country who are just as horrified  as I am…hopefully enough to consign him to the oblivion he deserves once this election is over.

I dropped Rudy, the little blond twerp dog at his house this morning, figuring he could harass the cats for awhile instead of us, but it's time now to go get him. If the dogs are this intent on getting a lick of coffee foam, you can imagine what feeding time is like. It's all about location…and timing….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.