Red Barn

When I joked that there was a poltergeist in my computer, it seems that I wasn't entirely wrong. Phil, the new computer guy I went to with my laptop and phone today was extremely nice (and he is both easy to talk to and easy on the eyes) but after looking around my computer, he concluded that there was nothing he could do about my missing albums....he thought that  the software. was corrupted and without knowing exactly what happened, he couldn't restore it. He reassured me that I was not stupid, because I certainly feel stupid when these things happen, How did my software get corrupted? Who knows? OilMan might just have the last word after all. "It's an Apple thing...."

Although I am disinclined to follow the current political situation in close detail, since this is a  daily journal, I do feel that I should document the things that strike me. When we lived in Scotland in 1973, America was glued it its televisions and radios and the Nixon Watergate hearings. I got up at 3am to hear his resignation speech live. 

A disturbing parallel seems to be playing out in Washington again with the investigations into the connections between Trump, his family, his appointees and his campaign with Russia. Today we're collectively glued to our devices listening to former FBI director Comey testify. The striking difference is how relatively benign Nixon's infractions seem next to those Trump is accused of. The striking similarity is that neither man could be called likable. Nixon resigned before the Senate could vote to impeach him. I wonder what will happen to Trump?

I took the picture of the red barn on the way to Windsor with OilMan. It is raining today, which let out some of the more derelict, if picturesque barns, so I picked this one because it stood out and looked rather cheerful in the gloomy light. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.