abstract iris...

...in shades of neon

taken from a red iris - found in a tiny garden spot - in a church parking lot - as i was driving home from errands - just as i was getting out of my car - the wind kicked up, something fierce - whipping my hair into my eyes so i could barely see - thunder began to roll in the distance and due to my driving anxiety - i could feel a deep panic begin to overcome me - thinking i didn't have much time before rain would start to fall - i hurried over to these gorgeous red iris - which were now simply billowing in the wind - i figured there was no way i was going to get - a clear shot but this was my - only hope so i just began to focus and click anyway

surprisingly i have never seen red iris like these - and it felt like a special moment - regardless of my impending anxiety

on the upload - i decided to do what i haven't done in forever! - an abstract - why? just because i can - and because the colors seemed perfect for it - perhaps i'm wrong; you tell me - all in all, yes i had to struggle through driving in the rain - but this outcome made it very worthwhile - so i can't complain really since it ended in...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.