Sporticus

By don_T

Sending maple-love to Germany

I had no idea what to blip today, nothing exciting and no energy in the evening to find something. I settled on the pile of maple syrup products I have been collecting for my Dutch soul-sister in Germany. The second I met her we were besties. We visited there, then she came here last summer. I am organizing a care package of various Canadian products, with the final missing piece being a necklace or bracelet. I thought I would blip what I have so far, along with the beautiful shells my sweetie found for me while beachcombing in Australia. I laid the pieces all out in a sunny spot then out eldest son phoned and I was busy chatting. When I came back kitty had settled in the sunbeam and was licking and lightly gnawing on a long thin shell. Those pics did not turn out well but I liked this one of her after she stood up and contemplated what to do about that interesting shell. In the end she settled for a nap to think about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.